The Center is governed by an oversight board with representatives from each of the founding partners, and a board of reference.

Oversight Board

Eastern Mennonite University

  • Fred Kniss, Provost
  • David Brubaker, Dean of the School of SSP
  • David Evans, Associate Professor of History and Mission, Eastern Mennonite Seminary

Goshen College

  • Jonathon Schramm, Associate Professor of Sustainability and Environmental Education, Merry Lea Environmental Learning Center
  • Ann Vendrely, Vice President for Academic Affairs & Academic Dean

Mennonite Central Committee

  • Tammy Alexander, Senior Legislative Associate
  • Eric Kurtz, Executive Director, MCC Great Lakes

Board of Reference

  • Ray Martin, Honorary Chair, Founding Donor
  • Ben Brabson, Emeritus Professor of Physics, Indiana University Bloomington
  • Russell de Young, Retired, NASA
  • Annika Harley, Youth Engagement Manager, Climate Reality Project
  • Mitch Hescox, President/CEO, Evangelical Environmental Network
  • Chad Horning, Vice President, Everence
  • Lawrence Jennings, Lay Leader, Infinity Mennonite Church
  • Vurayayi Pugeni, Humanitarian Relief and Disaster Recovery Coordinator, MCC Canada
  • Janeen Bertsche Johnson, Campus Pastor, Anabaptist Mennonite Biblical Seminary
  • Dennis Tessier, Technical Director, Environment & Climate Change, MEDA
  • Lyubov Slashcheva, Board Chair, Board President, Mennonite Healthcare Fellowship